IMS 2020-2025 Resources



Elementary & Secondary Technology Conferences 2017 Sessions are posted!

Posted by Ken Zimmerman

Fri, Oct 27, 2017

We are pleased to announce that our sessions are now posted for our upcoming Elementary & Secondary Technology Conferences. We have a great variety of sessions this year and are looking forward to learning from our Keynote, Adam Bellow.

This is our 10th year running the Elementary Technology Conference (k-6) and our 3rd year running the Secondary Technology Conference (7-12) @IU13. We are really excited to dive into these amazing sessions. Each conference is put together by committee members (Tech Integrators, Librarians, Media Specialists, Tech Coordinators, Tech Coaches) from all our local districts to ensure that we have sessions that meet current learning needs.

This year's theme is "Make Learning Fun!" showing tools, strategies, and practices that motivate and engage learners. One session strand that is new this year is a collaborative session. Due to feedback from previous conferences, teachers have asked for more time to collaborate with one another by grade, subject, and department levels. Session 3 (right after lunch) is devoted to this collaborative time. Participants are invited to attend any collaborative session that meets their needs.

We hope that administrators and teachers will join us this year no matter if you have ever attended the conferences before in the past or if this is your first visit. Registration is currently open and located on each Conference Wiki. Click on the image icons below to view each Conference Wiki:



* Follow the conversations on twitter #iu13etc17 and/or #iu13stc17
* A special thank you to the following district committee members: 
Elementary Technology Conference:

Sue Miller (Donegal)
RaeAnn Smith (Hempfield)
Sue Allen (Hempfield)
Beth Hartranft (Warwick)
Shelly Chmil (Warwick)
Liz Toigo (Lampeter-Strasburg)
Ashley Heagy (Pequea Valley)
Vicki Treadway (Conestoga Valley)
Ryan Donnelly (Pequea Valley)
Keith Royer (Annville-Cleona)
Adam Geiman (ELANCO)
Joyce Good (Connections Academy)
Melissa Adams (IU13)  
Ken Zimmerman (IU13)

Secondary Technology Conference:

Mardy McGaw (Conestoga Valley)
Susan Allen (Hempfield)
Shelly Chmil (Warwick)
Ashley Heagy (Pequea Valley)
Keith Royer (Annville-Cleona)
Amanda Templeton (ELCO)
Ryan Donnelly - (Pequea Valley)
Tim Leister (ELANCO)
Liz Lubeskie (Manheim Central)
Ketrina Walter (IU13)
Melissa Adams (IU13)
Ken Zimmerman (IU13)



Topics: etc, Elementary Tech Conference, Secondary Technology Conference, stc